About Our Chapter

Washington, D.C., was accepted as a chapter location by the Women's Energy Network in December 2011 and the chapter formally launched February 2012. Rachel Miller and Kirsten Nathanson were the forces behind the WEN DC Chapter and served as first co-presidents. In the first six months, the chapter gained about 130 members and since then has continued to grow with both private sector and governmental members. We are now a thriving chapter providing networking and career development opportunity through a variety of events and initiatives.

We continue to honor the founding Board of Directors and Committee leaders from 2012, listed below.

  • Rachel Miller, Forbes Tate
  • Kirsten Nathanson, Crowell & Moring
Vice Presidents/Presidents-Elect
  • Chelsea Henderson, Vela Environmental
  • Catharine Ransom, Glover Park Group
  • Stephanie Daigle, Celanese
  • Stacy Linden, American Petroleum Institute
  • Amy Farrell, America’s Natural Gas Alliance
  • Catherine Karen, Sidley & Austin
Communications/PR Director
  • Callie Thompson, Tin Can Communications
Membership Director
  • Allyson Anderson, US Department of the Interior
Events Director
  • Kathleen Frangione, McBee Strategic Consulting
Corporate Sponsorship Directors
  • Melissa Lavinson, Pacific Gas & Electric
  • Mary Streett, Exelon
Membership Committee
  • Kimberly Hill, Capitol Solutions
  • Shelby Kelley, Bracewell & Giuliani
  • Susan Mathiascheck, Crowell & Moring
  • Megan Vetula, K&L Gates
Events Committee
  • Adrienne Clair, Stinson Morrison Hecker
  • Rabeha Kamaluddin, Fulbright & Jaworski
  • Beth Kramer, Crowell & Moring
  • Bendita Malakia, Fulbright & Jaworkski
  • Rachael Marsh, Bracewell & Giuliani
  • Veronica Norman, Army Office of General Counsel
Communications/PR Committee
  • Jennifer Mullin, Glover Park Group
  • Anne O’Neil, Glover Park Group
  • Laura Vaught, US EPA
Corporate Sponsorship Committee
  • Marni Funk, Shell
  • Katherine Hamilton, 38 North Solutions